Patanjali Aloe-Vera Gel review

Aloe-Vera has so many uses. It soothes, cools and hydrates. To know more beauty uses of aloe vera, click here. Patanjali has aloe vera gels in 2 variants. To see a comparision between the 2 types of Aloe-Vera gels by Patanjali, click here.

In today’s post, I am going to review the old Patanjali plain Aloe-Vera gel. It is a pain for me to find an Aloe Vera plant and cut it and take out pulp so I like using this readymade aloe vera gel for my beauty routine.

Ingredients :

  • Aloe Vera 90% W/V
  • Base Material – q.s
  • Permitted Colours – Tartazine Yellow and Brilliant blue
  • Vitamin E
  • Fragrance and Preservatives q.s

Price :

Rs. 40 for 60 ml and Rs.75 for 150ml

img_20161028_212739

My experience :

It is a green colored gel having a pleasant smell. The tube is very sturdy and comes with a flip open cap. I like using this on my face once or twice every day. On application it gives a nice cooling sensation, and within a few minutes it gets absorbed into the skin. It is  hydrating but doesn’t make my skin more oily. I have oily skin and sensitive skin and I absolutely love this product. Though, I think dry skinned beauties would also need a moisturizer alongwith this. My face looks smoother and even the texture of my skin feels improved after application. It also works on open pores.

Apart from my face, I also use it on my hairs as a heat protectant and as an ingredient in my hair spas. To know my hair spa recipe, click here. I also use it to sooth my skin after waxing/shaving.

So, friends, if you have used this product then please let me know in the comment section below about your experience. Also, if you want me to review any other product or any homemade diy then please let me know in the comments. I shall try doing it in my future blog posts. If you like my post please share it with your friends.

Stay beautiful!🙂 :*

Leave a Reply

